RCB: Shorelines Laps Up iTunes Success


Redland band Shorelines has already made it in the top 20 iTunes charts, ranking 17th with the recent release of its debut EP New Heights.

Described as a “promising and exciting new band that is set to change the way pop-punk is delivered”, the four-piece band features dual vocalists, Harry White of Wellington Point (also plays bass guitar) and Dylan Thompson (lead guitar) as well as  Sean Fisher (lead guitar) and Shaman Grayson (drums). 

The band is rapidly paving its way to the forefront of its genre.

Influences include All Time Low, State Champs, Neck Deep and The Story So Far, the band released its single of the EP with its first music video, shot recently in Brisbane.

The single New Heights is a song about one chapter closing and the start of new beginnings. 

“I wrote this song about my old band breaking up and having to start again with ShorelinesNew Heights definitely shows off our positivity towards the new band, but also displays some anger towards people that brought us down in the past,”  Harry said.

The New Heights EP throws the band straight into the depths of the pop/punk scene, with catchy melodies, relatable lyrics and elaborate instrumentals. The band released a first taste of the EP in January with Let Us Go which garnered over 11,000 views and 162 shares, a considerable following for the band formed only two months earlier.

“The New Heights EP was actually written before Sean and Shaman joined us. It is aimed at starting again and doing things the right way. Brighter Day is a song based on negative feelings and depression, Let Us Go is aimed at confusingly difficult times in relationships, and Back Home covers long distance relationships whether it be between a couple or family members,” he said.

The band will be featured on Channel 10’s Toasted TV in coming weeks.